Argentina vs Australia in Mendoza | 7 October 2017 Rugby Championship

This match is the Los Pumas’ 3rd against Qantas Wallabies in Mendoza since the Pumas joined the Rugby Championship.

Australia (Qantas Wallabies) has played Argentina (Los Pumas) twice in Mendoza, Argentina. Now it is Argentina vs Australia – which is 6th round of Rugby Championship 2017. Last, on 30 September 2017, Argentina played against New Zealand and All Blacks won by 36 where Los Pumas was only 10. Time for The Argentina national rugby team to win this battle against Australia in Rugby Championship 2017 at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza, Argentina on 07 October 2017. From last five head to head records – Australia won 4 and Argentina 1. Los Pumas took that victory on 4th Oct 2014 versus Qantas Wallabies but, this is going to be a massive game for the Wallabies and hopefully, in future, Mendoza gets plenty more opportunities to see the national team play here.

*Qantas Wallabies v Los Pumas Sat 7th October – Rugby Championship 2017
*Malvinas Argentinas Stadium
*Mendoza, Argentina
*Kick-off for Saturday’s clash is scheduled for 7:40 PM
*Sunday, October 8, 4:40 am (AU time) | 9:30 am as Sydney time
*What TV channel is it Live? This match will broadcast live on Sky Sports Action and occasionally on Sky Sports Main Event. SANZAAR, the governing body, will post highlights to their YouTube channel.

Wallabies squad ahead of final rugby championship test in Argentina. You won’t find every match of the 2017 Rugby Championship on free to air in Australia, but Fox Sports 501 will broadcast every match LIVE, in HD, and with no ad-breaks during play, along with replays for those who missed the action.

Argentina vs Australia in Mendoza
Argentina vs Australia in Mendoza | 7 October Rugby Championship 2017



Winger Izaia Perese is inching closer to a Test debut despite being culled from the Wallabies’ squad for next weekend’s clash with Argentina, coach Michael Cheika says.

15 Israel Folau, 14 Marika Koroibete, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Reece Hodge, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Will Genia, 8 Sean McMahon, 7 Michael Hooper (captain), 6 Jack Dempsey, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Izack Rodda, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Scott Sio

Substitutes (from): 16 Stephen Moore, 17 Tom Robertson, 18 Allan Alaalatoa, 19 Rob Simmons, 20 Lukhan Tui, 21 Ned Hanigan, 22 Nick Phipps, 23 Samu Kerevi, 24 Henry Speight


15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Matias Moroni, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Jeronimo de la Fuente, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Tomas Cubelli, 8 Juan Manuel Leguizamón, 7 Tomas Lezana, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustin Creevy (captain), 1 Lucas Noguera

Substitutes: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Santiago Garcia Botta, 18 Ramiro Herrera, 19 Marcos Kremer, 20 Javier Ortega Desio, 21 Martin Landajo, 22 Juan Martin Hernandez, 23 Santiago Cordero

Share this post